A few days in the Smokeys – Great Smokey Mountain National Park via Gatlinburg

I was lucky enough to attend a conference at one of the prettiest places near to me last week.    Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are awful tourist traps – BUT, I was able to drive 4 minutes from my hotel to the park entrance and find these shots.   I had a great time.  *It did rain on me pretty much every day.  Most of these shots I was getting rained on or about to.

All pictures were shot within several hundred yards of a main highway from Gatlinburg to New Found Gap or Gatlinburg to Townsend.

I got hailed on here.

Leave a Reply

