New Camera – Sony NEX 5N

So, I recently (~2 months ago) switched from a Canon 5D Mark 2 with Zeiss 21, 35, 50, 100 set up – to a much less expensive and much smaller kit.  Sony NEX 5N + Zeiss 28, 45, 90 and Cosina Voigtlander 15.  Initially, I thought I’d hate the transition.  I was going from one of the best camera systems in the world to something new to me.  Well – after a few weeks of using it, I was sold.  The camera is amazing.  What it lacks in ergonomics, it more than makes up for in image quality.  I can fit 6 lenses and my NEX in a Domke photobag smaller than most women’s purses.

This post is to showcase what I’ve done with the NEX – and what it can do.  I’ll reiterate:  I”m completely happy with this camera

 

Leave a Reply

